Tennis, I gotta deal with you!

Tennis is a sport I always longed to play, but I never knew how to. Finally, I got a chance to do so. There were a few people playing the the tennis court of Ocee park, and they happened to be my neighbors. I was invited to play, since they were a player short. I, being the guy I am, just went in, without letting them know that I am just a rookie. I thought, “just keep the ball in the court and don’t hit too hard.” It was easier said than done, because I could never hit a correct shot.

Image result for ocee park tennis court
THE PLACE THAT EMBARRASSED ME!

Whenever I hit the ball with force, it would just fly outside the court; and when I don’t use any power in hitting, the ball would stay in my court. This process repeated itself for a few more times until I decided that I have had enough. I never got along well with tennis, but I liked it because it was a good source of physical activity.

Leave a comment